General Assembly- 21st edition

Monday, May 31, 2021

General Assembly- 21st edition

The ECPM 21st General Assembly took place on 28 May 2021, via Zoom.

The first part of the assembly session focused on electing and re-electing board members and Advisory Council members.

Jacques Bazen, Filip Łajszczak, Ladislav Ilčić and Valeriu Ghileţchi were re-elected on the ECPM board and Ladislav Ilčić is serving as interim vice-president until the next General Assembly when the members will decide the future president of ECPM.

Board candidates.png

Branislav Škripek, former president of ECPM, joined the Advisory Council. Florica Cherecheș became the president of the AC, while Inga Bite began her mandate as vice-president. In addition, Annelie Enochson, former member of the Swedish Parliament, joined the Advisory Council and Peter Östman was re-elected for another term.

AC candidates.png

In that same first part, ECPM welcomed two new member parties: the Croatian Sovereigntists and the Academy for Integrity in Leadership from Moldova.

Suverenisti logo.png Academia logo.png

In the second part of the General Assembly, ECPYouth- the youth branch of ECPM- tabled three resolutions:

1. Digitalization and Artificial Intelligence

2. Building Sustainable Recovery Post-pandemic

3. Sustainable Europe

Head Office

Bergstraat 33
3811 NG Amersfoort
The Netherlands
+31 33 304 0011

Brussels Office

Belliardstraat 205
1040 Brussels
+32 22 301 300

Receive the monthly ECPM newsletter.

* indicates required
From 2010 on, the activities of the ECPM are financially supported by the European Parliament. The liability for any communication or publication by the ECPM, in any form and any medium, rests with the ECPM. The European Parliament is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.